Tags

, , , , , , ,

Today’s Strong Female is Almond of Cucumber Quest, written by Gigi D. G.

Seen here rocking a sassy blade.  Will also rock your face with that blade should you attack her.

Seen here rocking a sassy blade. Will also rock your face with that blade should you attack her.

Why is she strong?

She is quite talented with a blade, though is not a royal knight (yet.)  She helps her older brother, Cucumber, with his quest, though she is initially discouraged from questing by her parents.  She is able to balance his levelheadedness with her enthusiasm.

Keep it civil people.

_________________

[1] This is the first character I’ve drawn that I really think I needed a bigger palette of markers for.  These 10 colors have carried me faithfully through many of these people but the colors in the comic are so beautifully subtle that it really deserves better than my treatment here.

