Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Today’s Strong Female is Ms. Kelly Turnbull, author of Manly Guys Doing Manly Things, known as Coelasquid on tumblr, an animator for the new Cosmos series with Neil DeGrasse Tyson, and a bunch of other wonderful things. [1]

KTurnbull020115001

Seen here with fire-breathing princess dragon pigeons.

Why is she strong?

Oh goodness.  Well, she is physically quite strong.  She rocks a mohawk harder than most people I’ve seen.  She also maintains a fine webcomic and tumblr presence on top of her paid work.  I am a huge fan of her Commander character in her Manly Guys Doing Manly Things webcomic, who is the most well-adjusted, down-to-earth muscly man I have ever seen. Update:  She also got me thinking about drawing different body types for these strong females I’ve been drawing here.  That’s part of the reason why my Warrior Girl is mohawked and kind of on the muscled, stocky side.

Keep it civil people.

___________________

[1] As always with a person who is currently alive, please treat her with respect.

