Tags

, , , , , ,

Today’s strong female is Dr. Beverly Crusher of “Star Trek:  The Next Generation.”

One of my personal favorites.

One of my personal favorites.

Why is she strong?

She is a doctor and commander within Starfleet, no small feat when you’re traveling among many different planets.  Because she is not exclusively dealing with a human population even aboard her own ship, she sometimes has to come up with medical solutions on the fly.  She is also the proud mom of Wesley Crusher and perhaps the one with the best chance to win Picard’s heart.

Keep it civil people.

Author’s aside:  as a redheaded girl of 7 or so, I was a huge fan of Beverly Crusher.  I was a redheaded kid and here’s this redheaded lady being a doctor and kicking butt and having adventures.  I haven’t watched the show in years, but I still have a soft spot for her in my heart.

